NOTICE OF ELECTION

Police and Crime Commissioner Election

For the Devon and Cornwall Police Area

- 1. An election is to be held for a Police and Crime Commissioner for the Devon and Cornwall Police Area.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the office of the Police Area Returning Officer, Exeter City Council, Paris Street, Exeter EX1 1JN during the times stated below. Please phone 01392 265141 to arrange.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Police Area Returning Officer at Exeter City Council, Paris Street, Exeter EX1 1JN between 10am and 4pm on any working day after publication of this notice but no later than **4pm on Thursday 8 April 2021**.
- 4. If the election is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 6 May 2021**.
- 5. Applications to register to vote must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **Monday 19 April 2021**. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 6. The £5,000 deposit can be paid by legal tender, bank transfer or by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom.
- Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 20 April 2021.
- New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021.
- Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Thursday, 6 May 2021.

Electoral Regis	tration Officer contact of	details
Voting area	Address	Contact details
Cornwall Council	3S County Hall Treyew Road Truro TR1 3AY	voter-registration@cornwall.gov.uk 01209 614373
Council of the Isles of Scilly	Town Hall St Mary's Isles of Scilly TR21 0LW	elections@scilly.gov.uk 01720 424545
East Devon District Council	Blackdown House Border Road Honiton EX14 1EJ	elections@eastdevon.gov.uk 01395 517550
Exeter City Council	Paris Street Exeter EX1 1JN	electoral.services@exeter.gov.uk 01392 265141
Mid Devon District Council	Phoenix House Phoenix Lane Tiverton EX16 6PP	elections@middevon.gov.uk 01884 255255
North Devon Council	Lynton House Commercial Road Barnstaple EX31 1DG	elections@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388277
Plymouth City Council	Ballard House West Hoe Road Plymouth PL1 3BJ	elections@plymouth.gov.uk 01752 304866
South Hams District Council	Follaton House Plymouth Road Totnes TQ9 5NE	elections@southhams.gov.uk 01803 861434
Teignbridge District Council	Forde House Brunel Road Newton Abbot TQ12 4XX	electoralservices@teignbridge.gov.uk 01626 215104
Torbay Council	Town Hall Torquay TQ1 3DR	electoral.registration@torbay.gov.uk 01803 208008
Torridge District Council	Riverbank House Bideford EX39 2QG	elections@torridge.gov.uk 01237 428739
West Devon Borough Council	Kilworthy Park Tavistock PL19 0BZ	elections@westdevon.gov.uk 01822 813604

Dated: 24 March 2021

John Street Police Area Returning Officer